Keep Australia Beautiful Victoria Celebrates Euroa, Winner of the 2022 Tidy Towns Award

28 Nov 2022

Euroa, located in Strathbogie Shire, has been titled the 2022 Tidy Town of the Year by Keep
Australia Beautiful Victoria (KABV).

On 23 November, KABV presented the town of Euroa with the 2022 Tidy Towns trophy.

The community came together for a ceremony at the Euroa Arboretum, which won a Premier’s
Regional recognition award in this years Premier’s Sustainability Awards, and they celebrated
the towns remarkable efforts to work towards a more sustainable future.

“Strathbogie Shire Council is so incredibly proud of Euroa for winning the Keep Australia Beautiful Victorian Tidy Town of the Year Award,” Strathbogie Shire Council Mayor Cr Laura Binks said.

“It is a huge honour for our community to be recognised for its incredible work when it comes to our
environment and sustainability.

“The Euroa Arboretum provides the perfect backdrop for the trophy handover ceremony as
it was recognised, alongside the Euroa Environment Group, at the Victorian Premier’s
Sustainability Awards.

“These winning projects put Euroa in the running for the Victorian Tidy Town Award against some stiff competition and we are so proud they have received such incredible recognition on a state level.

“Congratulations to all involved in taking out this very prestigious award.”

Keep Australia Beautiful Victoria CEO, Olivia Lynch said at the handover on Wednesday
the 40th annual Tidy Towns Awards were a wonderful opportunity to reward and recognise
innovative towns that contribute to KABV’s vision of a more sustainable, resilient and
beautiful Victoria.

“Euroa is an exemplar town, leading the way when it comes to sustainability and community resilience initiatives and they’re incredibly deserving of their win,” she said.