Strathbogie Shire Council

Tel 24/7: 1800 065 993


The Strathbogie Shire Council was formed on 18 November 1994 with the amalgamation of the former Shires of Goulburn, Euroa and Violet Town, and part of the City of Seymour.

We have diverse and picturesque communities served by townships such as Euroa, Nagambie, Violet Town, Avenel, Longwood, Ruffy, Strathbogie and Graytown with a population of approximately 10,000.

Meet Our Councillors

Current elected councillors at the Strathbogie Shire Council

About Our Council

The Strathbogie Shire is a vibrant and progressive rural municipality located approximately two hours from the Melbourne CBD along the... 

Activities on Council Land

There are simple some conditions and rules that apply to running activities on Council land. 

Emergency Management

Emergencies can happen at any time and are often unexpected. Strathbogie Shire, like most places, is not exempt from emergencies... 

Local Laws

The purpose of Community Local Law No. 6 is to provide for the peace, order and good Government of the Strathbogie Shire....>

Latest News

For all the lastest news and newsletters from the Strathbogie Shire 

Plans,Policies, Strategies and Reports

Council has a number of adopted Plans, Policies, Strategies and Reports available for viewing. 

Featured Links

Top of Page