Strathbogie Shire Council

Tel 24/7: 1800 065 993

By-election countback held

20 January 2020

A by-election countback for the Lake Nagambie Ward was held this morning at the Euroa Community Conference Centre

As a result of this, Robert (Bob) Gardner is a Councillor elect and an official swearing-in ceremony will take place on Tuesday 28 January 2020 at 10am at the Nagambie Visitor Information Centre.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

The seat was made vacant following the resignation of following the resignation of Cr Debra Bower (formerly Swan).

A postal by-election will be held this March for Honeysuckle Creek Ward within Strathbogie Shire Council.
This follows the resignation of Cr Kate Stothers.

People are reminded that they must be correctly enrolled by 4pm Friday 24 January to be eligible to vote.

There are special enrolment categories for owners, occupiers, company nominees and people who are not Australian citizens but pay rates for an address in Honeysuckle Creek Ward.

Check your enrolment at:


Pictured below at the by-election count are Cr John Mason, Robert (Bob) Gardner, Cr Malcolm Little, Cr Amanda McClaren (Mayor) and Phillippa Heskett (Victorian Electoral Commission). 


Featured Links

Top of Page