Strathbogie Shire Council

Tel 24/7: 1800 065 993

Strathbogie Shire celebrates Australia Day 2018

Friday, 26 January, 2018

Thirty-six Strathbogie Shire residents, community groups and events were recognised and awarded at the 2018 Australia Day Awards Ceremonies.

Ceremonies were held in the townships of Avenel, Euroa, Longwood, Nagambie, Strathbogie and Violet Town.

Australia Day Awards recognise and commend the community service contributions and achievements of local people during the previous year.

The following nominees were selected as the 2018 Shire-wide award winners:

Community Organisation of the Year- Euroa Third Age Club

Community Event of the Year- Euroa Labour Day Tennis Tournament

Junior Citizen of the Year- Imogen Kelly (pictured below)

Young Citizen of the Year- Amelia Morris

Citizen of the Year (joint winner): Trevor Northey

Citizen of the Year (joint winner): Fiona Smith

Click here to find out about all of our winners

Photo credit: Euroa Gazette



Featured Links

Top of Page