Strathbogie Shire Council

Tel 24/7: 1800 065 993

Amanda McClaren to lead for another term

Tuesday, 14 November, 2017

Councillor Amanda McClaren has been unanimously re-elected unopposed as Mayor of Strathbogie Shire for 2017-18.

Six of the seven Councillors voted for the top job at the Special Council Meeting on Tuesday 14 November at 5pm, with Cr Alistair Thomson an apology.

Council also resolved to elect Cr John Mason uonopposed as Deputy Mayor, which was supported by Councillors Amanda McClaren, Mick Williams, Malcolm Little and John Mason, with Councillors Kate Stothers and Deb Swan abstaining from the vote.

For more, click here.

Featured Links

Top of Page